Upcoming SCTF Courses

All SCTF of ANZ Faculty teaching the courses have undergone extensive training and review to ensure that their skills and knowledge are current and appropriate for the courses they are teaching. 

 

If you would like to know more about our courses we recommend expressing your interest via email to events@sctfanz.org.au and we will send you further information as it becomes available.

 

Please be aware that all SCTF of ANZ courses have limited numbers to maintain the Faculty-Student ratio. We advise that registrants book early to avoid disappointment.

 

Message from Executive Officer SCTF ANZ  - At the start of April 2017, the Osteopathy Board of Australia released a position statement on paediatric care. The SCTF ANZ acknowledges this statement and strongly advise all osteopaths to ensure that their practices are conforming to these standards. Click here to read the full position statement. 

 

  

TRE with Richmond Heath  Course Deferred

Free Pre-course Webinar Thursday 23 February 2017  Time: 7:00pm - 8:00pm via GoToWebinar

Day 1 & 2: Personal use  of TRE Saturday 22 & Sunday 23 April 2017

Queen Victoria Women's Centre, 210 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne

Day 3&4: Module 1 Training Workshop: Teaching TRE to Individuals Saturday 3 & Sunday 4 June 2017 Venue: TBA

Day 5&6: Module 2 Training Workshop: Hands on Facilitations & Teaching TRE to Groups

Saturday 11 & Sunday 12 November 2017 Venue: TBA

To express your interest in attending this course in the future, please send an email to events@sctfanz.org.au

Past SCTF Courses in 2015,  2016 and 2017

 

Palpation of the Body - Introduction to BLT (Students)

Monday 20 November 2017

Abbotsford Convent Salon Room, 1 St Heliers Street, Abbotsford

Note: This course is only available to osteopathic students from VU, RMIT, SCU and Unitec in year levels 3, 4 and 5

The Functional Face: Relating Structure to Physiological Function

Saturday 7 & Sunday 8 October 2017

Queen Victoria Women's Centre, 210 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne

Note: This course is open to all registered Osteopaths. Registrants must have completed an SCTF Fundamentals Course

Hand to Hand Pactice Groups

Saturday 9 September 2017

1:30pm - 4:30pm

Level 2, 16 Wilbow Street Phillip ACT

Dr Paul Lee Half Day Lectures

Friday 7 July 2017 - Event Cancelled 

Lecture Theatre: Room A220 Southern Cross University

The Fundamentals 

Sunday 9, Monday 10 & Tuesday 11 July 2017

Queen Victoria Women's Centre, 210 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne

 

An Osteopathic Approach to Trauma: Intermediate course

Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 July 2017 - Event Cancelled

Queen Victoria Women's Centre, 210 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne


Management of the young child, 2 to 5 years old: an interdisciplinary Approach

If you are registering after 4pm on Wednesday 5th April please ensure you bring your ticket on the day as proof of registration.

Sunday 9 April 2017

Queen Victoria Women's Centre, 210 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne

Paediatrics Module 3: Osteopathic Approach to the young child: 2 to 5 years

Friday 7 & Saturday 8 April 2017 (Registrations will close 4pm on Wednesday 5th April 2017)

Queen Victoria Women's Centre, 210 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne

Note: Although Module Three aligns with Paediatrics Modules One and Two, it is a stand-alone course and participants are not required to have previously attended any other Paediatric courses. There are no prerequisites and it is open to all registered osteopaths

Experience Osteopathy in the Cranial Field

Sunday 26 March 2017

Abbotsford Convent Salon Room, 1 St Heliers Street, Abbotsford

Note:  This course is for registered Osteopaths only

Introduction to Osteopathy in the Cranial Field

Saturday 25 March 2017

Abbotsford Convent Salon Room, 1 St Heliers Street, Abbotsford

Note: This course is only available to osteopathic students from VU, RMIT, SCU and Unitec in year levels 3, 4 and 5

Balanced Ligamentous Tension  

Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 March 2017

Kawai Purapura Retreat, 14 Mills Lane Albany 0632, Auckland, New Zealand

Paediatrics Module Two: Treatment of the Paediatric Patient 

Saturday 12 & Sunday 13 November

Endeavour College, 368 Elizabeth St, Melbourne CBD

Osteopathic Treatment of Inflammation: The Lymphatic System

Saturday 5 & Sunday 6 November 

Endeavour College, 368 Elizabeth St, Melbourne CBD

Professor Paul Standley Lecture Series

Saturday 1 October - Saturday 15 October

Auckland, Melbourne & Perth

Hand-to-Hand Practice Group

Tuesday 6 September 2016 

6:30pm - 9:30pm

Alliance Health Clinics, 246 Mitcham Rd, Mitcham

Introduction to Osteopathy in the Cranial Field for Students

Friday 15 July 2016

Ceres, Cnr Roberts and Stewarts St, Brunswick

Note: This course is only available to osteopathic students from VU, RMIT, SCU and Unitec in year levels 3, 4 and 5.

Fundamentals of Osteopathy in the Cranial Field

Friday 24, Saturday 25 and Sunday 26 June 2016

Abbotsford Convent, 1 St Heliers St, Abbotsford

Hand-to-Hand Practice Groups

Tuesday 17 May 2016 

7:00pm - 10:00pm

Alliance Health Clinics, 246 Mitcham Rd, Mitcham

Paediatrics Module One 

An Osteopathic Approach to the Perinatal Period: Immediately Before & After Birth

Course A: 9 & 10 April 2016 (Saturday & Sunday) 

Course B: 11 & 12 April 2016 (Monday & Tuesday) 

Darebin Arts Centre

Cnr Bell St & St Georges Rd

Preston, Victoria

Balanced Ligamentous Tension

Sunday February 21 and Monday February 22 2016

Burleigh Surf Lifesaving Club

Corner Goodwin Terrace and Gold Coast Hwy

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast 4220

Palpation of the Body for Osteopathic Students 

Monday 30 November 2015

Abbotsford Convent Salon, 1 St Heliers St, Abbotsford

Melbourne

Biodynamic Embryology: Application to Diagnosis and Practical

Monday 9 - Tuesday 10 November 2015

Clovelly Bowling Club, 1 Ocean St, Clovelly

Sydney

Trauma to the Face

Thursday 20th - Saturday 22nd August 2015

Abbotsford Convent Salon, 1 St Heliers St, Abbotsford

Melbourne

Pre-requisite: Fundamentals Course in OCF

Palpation of the Body for Osteopaths

Monday 10th August 2015 (1 day course)

Abbotsford Convent Salon

1 St Heliers St

Abbotsford, Melbourne, 3067

Note: This course is available to new osteopathic graduates. 

Palpation of the Body for Osteopathic Students 

Monday 29 June 2015

Abbotsford Convent Salon, 1 St Heliers St, Abbotsford

Melbourne

The Fundamentals of Osteopathy in the Cranial Field

Monday 25th - Friday 29th May 2015

Adina Apartment Hotel, Surry Hills

Sydney

Balanced Ligamentous Tension

Saturday 28 - Sunday 29 March 2015

Abbotsford Convent, 1 St Heliers St, Abbotsford

Melbourne

 

View our Refund Policy